The Session is the governing body of the church. It is comprised of Ruling Elders, who are elected by the congregation for a three year term to lead in the ministry of the church through one of the six divisions. Ruling Elders are responsible for the spiritual life of the congregation. They also sit as the Board of Directors for purposes of the California Nonprofit Corporation Law.

The Pastor/Head of Staff serves as the Moderator of Session and a Ruling Elder (not currently serving) acts as Clerk of Session.

Session Members

Moderator: The Reverend Keith L. DeVries

Clerk of Session: Linda Hatch

Administration Division:  Jim Hill, Chair; Laura Janik, Lynette Ledesma

Education Division: Tracey Dron, Chair; Terryl Summers

Fellowship & Nurture Division: Maria Brow, Chair; Branden Rodgers

Membership & Outreach Division: Kathy Lewis, Chair; Rae-Nani Stokes, Anne Parker

Mission Division: Hal Holland, Chair; Garrett Torgerson

Worship Division: Beth Lindley & Clint Dahlke, Co-Chairs

Nominating Committee: Bill Dunn, Moderator

Copyright © 2021. All Rights Reserved